• 163.723 movies
  • 10.475 shows
  • 30.463 seasons
  • 618.858 actors
  • 9.041.444 votes
banner banner

Gekijô Ban Tengen Toppa Guren Ragan: Guren Hen (2008)

Animation | 112 minutes
3,40 5 votes

Genre: Animation / Action

Duration: 112 minuten

Alternative titles: Gurren Lagann the Movie: Childhood's End / 劇場版 天元突破グレンラガン 紅蓮篇

Country: Japan

Directed by: Hiroyuki Imaishi

Stars: Katsuyuki Konishi, Tetsuya Kakihara and Marina Inoue

IMDb score: 7,6 (1.901)

Releasedate: 6 September 2008


This movie is not available on US streaming services.


Gekijô Ban Tengen Toppa Guren Ragan: Guren Hen plot

Humanity has been living underground for several hundred years. Two young men live in one of the underground cities: Simon, who is shy and naive, and Kamina, who believes there is life in the world above them. One day, the cave they live in collapses, and a giant Gunmen and the beautiful Yoko appear. Simon finds the mech 'Lagann' in the rubble, together with Kamina and Yoko he decides to control the mech to go above ground. However, the above-ground world is not the dreamland that Kamira had in mind; this world is ruled by the Spiral King and his army. Kamira and Simon, along with their newfound comrades, decide to take on the Spiral King for a brighter future above ground.

logo tmdbimagelogo tmdbimagelogo tmdbimage
Full Cast & Crew

Actors and actresses

Simon (voice)

Kamina (voice)

Yoko Littner (voice)

Nia Teppelin (voice)

Viral (voice)

Rossiu Adai (voice)

Leeron Littner (voice)

Adiane (voice)

Guame (voice)

Cytomander (voice)

Reviews & comments


  • messages
  • votes

Let op: In verband met copyright is het op MovieMeter.nl niet toegestaan om de inhoud van externe websites over te nemen, ook niet met bronvermelding. Je mag natuurlijk wel een link naar een externe pagina plaatsen, samen met je eigen beschrijving of eventueel de eerste alinea van de tekst. Je krijgt deze waarschuwing omdat het er op lijkt dat je een lange tekst hebt geplakt in je bericht.

* denotes required fields.

Pay attention! You cannot change your username afterwards.

* denotes required fields.

No comments are posted yet. Be the first to leave a comment.